Finally Friday

February 19, 2010 at 7:05 am 19 comments

Sorry I didn’t post last night- apparently the router I hooked up is broken, which was only determined after working with tech support for 4 hours!!!! Now not even the old router will work. Grr. So if I’m missing again, that’s why! Hopefully I can get it all sorted out soon.

Breakfast

This morning I mixed up the oat combo for some Bob’s Red Mill 5 Grain Cereal. I loved how thick and chewy it was! I might have to throw this in to my giant oatmeal mix, or maybe just save it to change things up once in awhile.

DSCN1637

It didn’t make as much as my usual oats do once it was cooked, so my peanut butter to oat ratio was HUGE!! Extra PB in every bite.

DSCN1639

Almost time for Oats in a Jar!!! Woohoo!!

DSCN1636

Think my coffee was a little hot? Check out that steam action.

DSCN1640

HAPPY FRIDAY!!! Time for the Friday Dance!!!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , .

Perfect Running Weather Kneading to Run

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. diana  |  February 19, 2010 at 8:04 am

    Love peanut butter!! I am so glad warmer temps are finding their way back to NC! It should be a beautiful weekend.

    Reply
  • 2. Heather (Where's the Beach)  |  February 19, 2010 at 8:19 am

    I love peanut butter in my oatmeal with bananas! YUM

    Reply
  • 3. Anna  |  February 19, 2010 at 8:21 am

    Hope your computer problems get worked out soon!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Gelareh @ Nutritious Foodie  |  February 19, 2010 at 9:01 am

    There is nothing more frustrating than having computer problems.. hope it all gets fixed soon.

    Reply
  • 5. Kelly  |  February 19, 2010 at 9:03 am

    Nothing frustrates me more then when my internet won’t work. For some reason lately I have to turn on and restart my laptop like three times before it finally connects to the internet.

    Reply
  • 6. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  February 19, 2010 at 9:04 am

    Computer difficulties can be so incredibly frustrating! I hope you get the problem fixed!

    Reply
  • 7. Anne Marie@New Weigh of Life  |  February 19, 2010 at 9:07 am

    Happy Friday to you too!! Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  • 8. theprocessofhealing  |  February 19, 2010 at 9:13 am

    Computer issues frustrate me to no end.. hope everything is fixed soon!!!
    I like to change my oats up once in a while too. Variety is nice 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. Matt  |  February 19, 2010 at 9:43 am

    I love 5 grain oatmeal! Have you tried the Old Wessex brand?

    Reply
    • 10. Heather  |  February 19, 2010 at 6:00 pm

      Oo no…I’ll have to keep an eye out for it!

      Reply
  • 11. marathonmaiden  |  February 19, 2010 at 9:44 am

    i just had oats and pb! definitely my favorite. although i can never get the amount of pb right. either i put in too much and it doesn’t melt into the oats well or i put too little and i can barely taste it!

    Reply
  • 12. Teacherwoman  |  February 19, 2010 at 9:56 am

    Sorry to hear about the frustrating router situation… happy friday though!

    Reply
  • 13. Kelly  |  February 19, 2010 at 10:04 am

    A Friday dance is DEFINITELY in order!!!

    Reply
  • 14. Lacey  |  February 19, 2010 at 10:29 am

    oooh seeing your PB reminds me how much i love smooth PB.

    internet issues are the worst.

    tgif!

    Reply
  • 15. Heather  |  February 19, 2010 at 11:34 am

    your peanut butter looks awesome…i just posted about how much i love that stuff and then i saw yours and fell in love all over again 🙂

    Reply
  • 16. Megan (The Runner's Kitchen)  |  February 19, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    I love peanut butter so much! Have you ever added chocolate chips to your pb oats? Yummy 🙂

    Reply
    • 17. Heather  |  February 19, 2010 at 6:01 pm

      Oooo yes…so good!! I love when they just start to melt!

      Reply
  • 18. Carolina John  |  February 19, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  • 19. Erin Eats and Exercises  |  February 19, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    Love end of jar oats! So jealous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

