Déjà Vu

February 20, 2010 at 7:12 pm 5 comments

I’m beginning to have déjà vu of last weekend…tonight we’re headed back to Natty Greene’s to celebrate the birthday of one of the husband’s friends. Even though we were just there a week ago, of course we said we’d participate in the celebration 🙂

natty greene's

Since I knew it’d be a later dinner, I did what I normally do in that situation and had a “pre-dinner”. More eggplant parmesan. This needs to go in the freezer immediately before the whole pan is gone and I turn into eggplant parm. Guess there’s some eggplant déjà vu going on too.

DSCN1785

And the last of the honey wheat baguette.

DSCN1791

I’m going ahead and publishing this post now since it’ll probably be a late night. I’m driving to make sure everyone gets home safe, but that means no going home early for me (like I usually do haha). I can give you a sneak preview of what I’m going to order though:

A veggie burger!! (It’s the only thing I like on the menu besides the beer.) Topped with those wonderful veggies- roasted red pepper, grilled onion, and avocado. Plus Monterey jack cheese. Yum.

Holy crappers I’m running 10 miles tomorrow….I’m still in pain from last Sunday’s Massacre Marathon Relay haha. I never did make it to getting fro yo, so you know what’ll be on my mind during that run….’;)

Someone told me once déjà vu was a sign you’re on the right path. It’s such an odd sensation so I love thinking about it as that 🙂

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: , , .

Sunny Saturdays = Smiles Ready, Ready, Ready, Ready to Ruuunnn!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. marathonmaiden  |  February 20, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    predinners are my saving grace some nights. have fun on the 10 miles tmrw 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Estela @ Weekly Bite  |  February 21, 2010 at 8:29 am

    I get deja vu every so often. I feel a little strange when it happens… If I’m on the right path I guess thats a good thing 😉

    Reply
  • 3. lessonstolearn  |  February 21, 2010 at 8:54 am

    Have a good run today!

    I am starving by 6pm every night, so if dinner is later than that, I always need something to get me through.

    Reply
  • 4. Kelly  |  February 21, 2010 at 10:14 am

    Eggplant parm looks amazing. Come cook some for me? haha

    Reply
  • 5. Heather (Where's the Beach)  |  February 21, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    That honey baquette looks so good! And that is one heck of a veggie burger. Love it when you get yummy goodies like roasted red bell peppers. Wish more restaurants would use ingredients like that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

