Lovely Leftovers

February 23, 2010 at 1:14 pm 10 comments

I was SO excited to have leftovers for lunch today. 🙂

But first, a mid-morning snack.

Almonds and a frappuccino.

DSCN1916

I’m not one to pass up free food, and since I had a coupon, I figured I’d give it a try.

DSCN1917

I got it without the whip cream. It was just ehh. Pretty much just tasted like ice and caramel flavoring. A little on the sweet side for me. I had about half before I realized it was making my stomach hurt and didn’t taste good enough to be worth it. Oh well.

DSCN1918

Lunch

More Black Bean Mango Risotto! With a few extra red peppers added in.

DSCN1921

I might venture to say this was actually better today than last night. I guess it had time to thicken up and get even creamier in the fridge overnight.

Plus some leftover roasted asparagus. What lovely presentation, I know, haha.

DSCN1923

Well, off to a meeting! Happy Tuesday!

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , , .

Pumpkin Chai Oats & DYKT #4 Goats & Dogs

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  February 23, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Leftovers to me ALWAYS taste better than the orginial meal!

    Reply
  • 2. theprocessofhealing  |  February 23, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    I have to try that risotto.. i’ve just recently discovered the wonders of coconut.
    Too bad about the Frap.. I feel the same way about McDonald’s iced coffees. I had one a long time ago and didn’t care for it. I do like Starbucks mocha light fraps.. not too sweet but a perfect treat!

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  February 23, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    Leftovers make the perfect lunch!!!!!

    Reply
  • 4. marathonmaiden  |  February 23, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    leftovers are awesome. i probably get more excited about them than the original meal 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Heather (Where's the Beach)  |  February 23, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    I agree – can’t pass up a free coupon!

    Reply
  • 6. Paige  |  February 23, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    I agree – leftovers are always a great next-day lunch decision! The risotto looks awesome:)

    Reply
  • 7. Heather  |  February 23, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    i love roasted asparagus SO much! looks like a yummy lunch 🙂 the risotto’s intriguing… 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Andrea@CeleryinTheCity  |  February 23, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    that risotto looks SO good! scurrying off to read the recipe now 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. Megan (The Runner's Kitchen)  |  February 23, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    I feel like frappuccinos can be hit or miss – I hate it when they’re too icy! But kudos for using the coupon 🙂 I am the coupon queen!

    Reply
  • 10. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad  |  February 23, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    I think the McDonald’s lattes taste really sweet too! Not a fan.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

