Oats in a Jar Time!

February 24, 2010 at 9:08 am 12 comments

It’s an Oats in a Jar morning!!! (The only reason to be happy about finishing a jar of peanut butter.)

As I went to make my oatmeal, I realized I was about out of my oat mix, so I took a few minutes to make some more.

oat combo

In went more oatmeal, wheat germ, flax seed, chia seeds, nutmeg, cinnamon, and unsweetened coconut flakes.

I forgot how long it takes to pull out those extra ingredients- the pre-mixed combo really saves me time in the morning!

Then I moved on to my oats in a jar. Oat combo, almond milk, pumpkin, pecans, and cottage cheese. All into an almost empty jar of PB…this jar had a pretty good amount of peanut butter left in the bottom—yum!

oats in a jar

OIAJ plus coffee. Good morning!!! 🙂

oats and coffee

We’re already halfway through the week- woohoo! 🙂

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , .

Goats & Dogs No Baklava For You

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maria  |  February 24, 2010 at 9:09 am

    I always start my day off with oats. I will have to try your jar recipe!

    Reply
  • 2. Jessica @ The Process of Healing  |  February 24, 2010 at 9:10 am

    So jealous girl!!! I have so many jars of nut butter open that it’s going to take me forever to have some OIAJ… which I LOVE!

    Reply
  • 3. Kelly  |  February 24, 2010 at 9:15 am

    Man, I really feel like I miss out on a lot of delicious things because I don’t like peanut butter.

    Reply
  • 4. Can You Stay for Dinner  |  February 24, 2010 at 9:38 am

    God, oats in a jar are just pure food bliss, aren’t they! Yours look delicious! Have a wonderful Wednesday!

    Reply
  • 5. Nutritious Foodie  |  February 24, 2010 at 10:07 am

    I haven’t tried the oats in the jar yet… I have a empty pumpkin butter jar.. I think it is calling the oats 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Ally @ Sweet & Savory  |  February 24, 2010 at 10:38 am

    Gosh…I think I’m the only food blogger who has yet to try oats in a jar. But our PB jar is getting close to being empty!

    Reply
  • 7. Anna  |  February 24, 2010 at 10:46 am

    Have a great Wednesday, Heather!!

    Reply
  • 8. Kelly  |  February 24, 2010 at 11:20 am

    Oh I love oats in a jar…my husband polished off the last of the PB over the weekend and I totally went to town! haha…we fight over who gets to use the jar and we usually play rock paper scissors for it! I had lost 3 times prior!! UGH! But not this weekend…I won!!!

    Reply
  • 9. Anne Marie@New Weigh of Life  |  February 24, 2010 at 11:41 am

    Yay for it being Wednesday!

    Reply
  • 10. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  February 24, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    the thought of oiaj makes me plow through nut butter jars quicker!

    Reply
  • 11. Lindsayruns  |  February 24, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    Looks good and warm, I’m chilly and outside right now…I’d eat that up!

    Reply
  • 12. kbwood  |  February 24, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    yay i ADORE OIAJ! i have 3 empty jars waiting on me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

