Fall Oats

February 25, 2010 at 8:43 am 10 comments

I can’t believe I still have holiday coffee left, but hidden there in the back of my cupboard was some Peppermint Crème Fresh Market coffee. I had it along with some So Delicious Coconut Creamer since I’d already learned it doesn’t taste too much like coconut. Peppermint coffee is a little strange…I’d have to say this isn’t my favorite Fresh Market coffee. Can’t wait for Spring Blend to come out again!! 🙂

coffee peppermint creme coffeepumpkin oats

I had the same oats as yesterday, minus the jar. I’m just loving the return of pumpkin to my oats. Yum!!

Nothing better than pumpkin + oats + cottage cheese + pecans! Fall flavored oats in winter haha.

I’m so glad to see the sun shining today! Much better than yesterday’s snow- looks like I’ll be able to get my run in outside!!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , .

Fah-jeet-ahs Take that McDonald’s

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anna  |  February 25, 2010 at 9:21 am

    I’m not a big fan of peppermint coffee either– I like my coffee to taste “warm,” and something about peppermint flavor is too “cool” for me 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Can You Stay for Dinner  |  February 25, 2010 at 9:21 am

    Mmmm, what’s better than your pumpkin oats?? I love that!
    And I was always interested in getting Peppermint Creme coffee since I had seen it on Kath’s blog, but I’m glad I got your review! Thanks! Have a wonderful Thursday!

    Reply
  • 3. Kelly  |  February 25, 2010 at 9:42 am

    I don’t like peppermint coffee either…it upsets my tummy. Most flavored coffees do though. I like it plain.

    Reply
  • 4. Jessica @ the process of healing  |  February 25, 2010 at 10:04 am

    I still have some of the same coffee, not my fave either. The spring blend is awesome!! Love the fresh market.

    Reply
  • 5. marathonmaiden  |  February 25, 2010 at 10:19 am

    i’m not a coffee person in general but i love peppermint in my tea. sooo good 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  February 25, 2010 at 10:42 am

    Peppermint coffee always leaves a weird taste in my mouth! Your fall oats look pretty darn tasty

    Reply
  • 7. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad  |  February 25, 2010 at 10:46 am

    I got some fresh market coffee a few weeks ago. I’m loving it! I can’t remember what blend it is because it wasn’t flavored, but I’d highly reccomend it.

    Reply
  • 8. Daniel  |  February 25, 2010 at 10:55 am

    Wow, the pumpkin oats look great! I enjoy “fall oats” year round though, gotta love the pumpkin!

    Reply
  • 9. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  February 25, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    I really need to try pumpkin oats – just need to find some canned pumpkin!

    Reply
  • 10. pen  |  February 25, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    I’ve never tried cottage cheese in my oats, but I bet that would taste wonderful and rich! I’ll have to get some to try!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

