365 Days Together

February 26, 2010 at 8:24 pm 12 comments

One year ago this weekend one of my best friends married the man of her dreams, and tonight we’re celebrating all over again!

Emily's Wedding

They’re having an anniversary party to celebrate their first year together with friends & family at a club downtown. So that’s what I’ll be doing tonight!

 

But first, dinner. No wait. First a snack: English muffin with almond butter & honey, and a tall skinny cinnamon dolce latte.

english muffin

 cinnamon dolce latte 

 

Ok, now dinner.

Barbeque pizza!

 barbeque pizza

Plus another slice. This was SO good, I wish I could give you a piece. 😉

barbeque pizza

And a Rising Moon. Because Friday + Pizza = Beer (What, you didn’t learn that in math class? You must’ve skipped that day ;))

 Rising moon

Off to the party! Have a fun Friday night!

cheers

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: , , .

Redemption 10 Just Another Day of Oats

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  February 26, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    Oh have fun!!! That pizza looks awesome! We had pizza tonight too…must be a Friday night thing to do!!

    Reply
  • 2. Cole  |  February 26, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    Mmmm, bbq pizza

    Reply
  • 3. theprocessofhealing  |  February 26, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    That pizza sounds awesome! I can’t believe i’ve never had BBQ pizza.. have fun tonight!

    Reply
  • 4. todayslady  |  February 26, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    hahaha i love the equation: friday + pizza + beer! Just like peanut butter + chocolate = heaven!

    Reply
  • 5. Anna @ Newlywed, Newly Veg  |  February 27, 2010 at 7:34 am

    How fun!!! I love her dress!

    Reply
  • 6. Sarah (Running to Slow Things Down)  |  February 27, 2010 at 7:59 am

    Aww…adorable picture of the wedding party! 😀 Have fun!

    (p.s. dinner looks absolutely delicious! 😀 )

    Reply
  • 7. marathonmaiden  |  February 27, 2010 at 8:24 am

    pizza and beer is one of those combos that was just meant to be together.

    hope you had fun last night!

    Reply
  • 8. lessonstolearn  |  February 27, 2010 at 8:48 am

    Hope you had a great time last night. Anniversaries are fun to share with friends 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. Abby  |  February 27, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Oh wow, that pizza looks soooo good!!

    Reply
  • 10. Morgan @ Healthy Happy Place  |  February 27, 2010 at 9:09 am

    aw, have fun celebrating!! I love wedding stuff!

    Reply
  • 11. Emily (The Experimentarian)  |  February 27, 2010 at 10:16 am

    Oh wow, I am DYING over your food in this post! I love love the english muffin with almond butter and honey. I can’t believe I have never tried that before! But I have tried bbq pizza and it’s my absolute fave! Thanks for stopping by my blog–I’m glad I found yours 🙂 xoxo

    Reply
  • 12. Shelly  |  February 27, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    Wonderful picture of the wedding party!

    Your pizza looks so great. Hubbs wents the kids and I to move if get gets a position that will end his going over seas. If that happens I may be a SAHM. Oh I will be making lots of the good eats you share with me! Yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

