Just Another Day of Oats

February 27, 2010 at 8:49 am 13 comments

Baked oatmeal strikes again.

Oat combo, cottage cheese, banana, and pumpkin. Topped off with pecans, coconut, and wheat berries. Baked at 375 for 20 minutes while I enjoyed some coffee.

DSCN2086 DSCN2085

Delicioso! Although I’d have to say the wheat berries didn’t really work here. They didn’t not work, but they didn’t add anything special. I’ll probably still them into the mix next time so they don’t get over toasted.

 

Want to win this?

DSCN2044

Enter my giveaway!

 

Anybody have any fun weekend plans?!

Entry filed under: Breakfast, giveaway. Tags: , , .

365 Days Together Back in Action Soon

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gabriela (froyolover)  |  February 27, 2010 at 9:31 am

    Hey, Heather!
    I just discovered your blog – and I loved it!
    😀
    Looks like you´ve had an amazing breakkie this morning… YUM!
    Hahahahaha!
    Have a great weekend, girl!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

    Reply
  • 2. Becca  |  February 27, 2010 at 9:57 am

    I really need to get into the baked oats….they look fantastic!

    Reply
  • 3. theprocessofhealing  |  February 27, 2010 at 10:09 am

    I really need to try baked oatmeal 😀
    No big plans here.. just studying most of the day, dinner out with the family and then a big familiy dinner tomorrow night (can you tell my family likes to eat?).

    Reply
  • 4. Kelly  |  February 27, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    I love baked oatmeal…it is one of my favorite things! Happy Saturday!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Kelly  |  February 27, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    I love baked oatmeal, that looks like an awesome combination!
    Just a relaxing weekend here, my favorite!

    Reply
  • 6. Kara (@ Kara's Marathon)  |  February 27, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    Have a great day!! I’m headed to a friend’s lecture in a little bit (secrets to a slim and healthy spring!), followed by a phone meeting with a health counselor and then a nice night of R&R with the boys 🙂

    Tomorrow is ALL about US vs. Canada hockey!!

    Reply
  • 7. Simply Life  |  February 27, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    oh that oatmeal looks delicious!

    Reply
  • 8. Danielle  |  February 27, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    I really want to try baked oatmeal! I wonder if I could bake it + reheat in the microwave?

    Reply
  • 10. Daniel  |  February 27, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    Hmm, baked oatmeal. That looks really delicious. Is it like… more compacted? Like… I don’t know how to put it, umm, is it more cake or bread like than normal oatmeal?

    I could probably try it next weekend… this weekend I’m all cooked out. Made beans, rice and wheatberries to freeze for dorm rooom staples. @_@

    Reply
    • 11. Heather  |  February 28, 2010 at 9:32 am

      Maybe a little more cake like. Not too too different from normal oats, but a little more “sturdy” I guess. Try it 🙂

      Reply
  • 12. jaclyn@todayslady  |  February 27, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    I’ve always wanted to try baked oatmeal. This one really appeals to me with the cottage cheese and pumpkin! I’m definitely watching the Canada vs. US hockey tomorrow!

    Reply
  • 13. Jessie  |  February 28, 2010 at 6:41 am

    The pumpkin makes your oats look so pretty! And pecans taste good on anything, of course 🙂 Bummer about your Live Writer – I’ll cross my fingers that you’re up and writing soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

