Feed Me Nowww!

March 1, 2010 at 7:13 pm 13 comments

How ironic that I wrote about mid-run fueling in my last post and then I was starving during my 4.5 mile run this afternoon. Not just ‘I need a nibble hungry’, like’ when is dinner feed me now hungry’! It was all I could do to chug a glass a juice as soon as I was done, and then cram some food in my face.

DSCN2502 DSCN2499

The last cranberry citrus English muffin with almond butter, some apple slices, and cinnamon.

I’m off to a meeting tonight that’ll have snacks and drinks, but I needed a little something more substantial first. Since I had little time to spare, I just heated up some white spinach pizza from the Fresh Market. It was actually really good!

DSCN1657

DSCN1658

I’m gonna turn into a slice of pizza one of these days. 🙂

Plus a recovered cupcake mishap.

cupcake mishap

Some mistakes are good ones 🙂

Entry filed under: Dinner, Training. Tags: , , , .

Quadruple Green & Clif SHOT Review Perfect Oats & DYKT #5

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  March 1, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    I love white pizza with spinach. That looks yummy

    Reply
  • 2. theprocessofhealing  |  March 1, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    Gosh that cupcake looks incredible… mistake? Nope lol

    Reply
  • 3. Anna  |  March 1, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    That pizza looks awesome! Yum!

    Reply
  • 4. marathonmaiden  |  March 1, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    never had white spinach pizza but it looks like it’s worth a taste. and there is no such thing as a cupcake mistake haha

    Reply
  • 5. Abby  |  March 1, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    Turning into a piece of pizza wouldn’t be so bad. Especially if it were a piece just like that! YUM!

    Reply
  • 6. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  March 1, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    oooh I have never heard of white spinach pizza – but it sure does look good!!!

    Reply
  • 7. actorsdiet  |  March 2, 2010 at 2:01 am

    i love the look of that pizza – like a work of art!

    Reply
  • 8. todayslady  |  March 2, 2010 at 2:04 am

    Your cupcake looks better than a “proper” one! Not a mishap, it was meant to be!

    Reply
  • 9. lessonstolearn  |  March 2, 2010 at 7:01 am

    That is an awful feeling to have midrun!

    My mouth is water looking at that pizza and that brownie. 2 of my favorite things!

    Reply
  • 10. Sophie  |  March 2, 2010 at 9:14 am

    Baking mishaps are still great if you can crumble them over ice cream 🙂

    Reply
  • 11. Bonnie  |  March 2, 2010 at 9:24 am

    No mishap there!

    Reply
  • 12. Carolina John  |  March 2, 2010 at 11:26 am

    you should think about carrying GU’s or gels with you on longer runs. i take one every 45 minutes for runs over 90 minutes long. average 3 or 4 during a half marathon.

    taking in 100 to 200 calories per hour total while working out is sure to keep those hunger pangs at bay and leave you feeling satisfied at the end of the run, not dead to the world or feel like stuffing your face. i get that from a bottle of gatorade (or heed – 100 calories) and a gu (90 calories) per hour. mid run fuel is very important plannign for your half.

    Reply
    • 13. Heather  |  March 2, 2010 at 1:25 pm

      Oh I know!! I almost always do– I just didn’t this time. I’d just finished writing a whole post about mid run fueling too. I completely smacked myself on the forehead for that one.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

