Spring is Coming

March 1, 2010 at 7:13 am 14 comments

Rabbit!!

I can’t believe it’s March already!! That mean’s my half marathon is THIS month!! Yipes!

March also means spring comes this month! Let’s hope the weather starts acting like spring.

Breakfast

My oat combo with cottage cheese, pumpkin, pecans, and Amazing Grass Amazing Meal powder.

pumpkin cottage cheese oats

Pumpkin pie oats! (I love how all oats sound even better if you just add the word “pie” afterwards. Like pumpkin pie oats and apple pie oats…)

pumpkin oatmeal

And peanut butter of course!!!  March is lookin’ good already 🙂

Did you get a chance to read about my 24, 24, 24 event? I had so much fun and loved trying out recipes I wouldn’t normally try!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , .

Olympic Poutine & February Favorites Quadruple Green & Clif SHOT Review

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah (Running to Slow Things Down)  |  March 1, 2010 at 7:54 am

    I can’t believe it’s March 1!! I completely forgot until reading your post…haha. 😀

    Can’t wait to hear all about your half marathon..you must be so excited!! 😀

    (p.s. I always add the word “pie” to my oats too…haha. 😉 )

    Reply
  • 2. Daniel  |  March 1, 2010 at 8:25 am

    February just flew right on by so it seems~

    Good luck with the half marathon!

    All these blogs talking about running motivated me enough to do my first 5 mile run this morning and it feels wonderful!

    Reply
  • 3. todayslady  |  March 1, 2010 at 9:06 am

    Wow, time is flying by so much! You are so right, adding “pie” to oats makes it seem so much yummier! I’m off to make some banana cream pie oats right now!!

    Reply
  • 4. Jessica @ The Process of Healing  |  March 1, 2010 at 9:10 am

    Pie DOES make all things better hehe 🙂

    So can’t believe it’s March either. Spring… yeah we are supposed to get a massive snow storm tomorrow. I don’t think spring got the memo..

    Reply
  • 5. Anna  |  March 1, 2010 at 9:34 am

    Yay for spring! And YAY for your half! You’re going to rock it!

    Reply
  • 6. marathonmaiden  |  March 1, 2010 at 9:36 am

    yay for spring. and wooooooooooooot for you upcoming half. it’s so funny of all of a sudden a new month is here and EVERYTHING that seemed so far away is suddenly so close

    Reply
  • 7. Jessica  |  March 1, 2010 at 9:45 am

    Thanks for the comment! Your oatmeal looks good too! I am just so in love with cold cereal I can’t make the switch.

    Reply
  • 8. Danielle  |  March 1, 2010 at 10:29 am

    The half marathon is so close! I really need spring to come…asap

    Reply
  • 9. Kelly  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:15 am

    I am so excited that your half is this month! SO FUN!

    Reply
  • 10. Carolina John  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:35 am

    I’m also really looking forward to march! we’re going to marathon this month!

    Reply
  • 11. Estela @ Weekly Bite  |  March 1, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    I couldn’t be more ready for spring!

    You’re the first blogger I’ve seen put amazing grass in oats 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. onelittlejill  |  March 1, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    yeah for spring, yeah for spring, yeah!!!

    Reply
  • 13. Amy @ Second City Randomness  |  March 1, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    A half marathon this month! So exciting! This month is when I kick off my racing season and I couldn’t be more excited!

    Reply
  • 14. Heidi Lyn  |  March 1, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    Spring is so close . . . I can feel it. Your wrap looks like a delicious way to use veggie left overs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

