That’s a Wrap!

March 3, 2010 at 1:42 pm 12 comments

My fridge is abnormally full of leftovers from various dinners and what not this past week. Asparagus, mashed sweet potatoes, veggie loaf

I decided to dig into some of the Wedded Bliss leftovers to make lunch today.

A whole wheat wrap with roasted red pepper hummus, roasted asparagus, spinach, and goat cheese. I love me some goat cheese.

veggie and goat cheese wrap

Green goodness.

greens wrap

Plus mashed sweet potatoes on the side. I love these. I think I could even convince my regular white potato, cream, and butter loving step-dad to admit they’re “not bad”.

mashed sweet potatoes

Well, maybe… Maybe one day I’ll take on that challenge and see. 😉

Who’s the best cook in your family?

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , .

Starbuck's Perfect Oatmeal Claim His & Hers

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maria  |  March 3, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    Great way to use leftovers. They come in handy:) We both like to cook at our house-the hubs is better at yeast doughs, grilling, and sauces. I am the cookie queen and baker…and the health nut:)

    Reply
  • 2. Kelly  |  March 3, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    Yum…I love leftovers! My mom is probably the best cook in my family…she is amazing!

    Reply
  • 3. Heather @ Get Healthy With Heather  |  March 3, 2010 at 3:27 pm

    I could totally picture my dad saying the same thing about sweet potato deliciousness that I create.

    Reply
  • 4. Morgan @ Healthy Happy Place  |  March 3, 2010 at 7:38 pm

    mashed sweet potatoes are so yummy!
    My family never really cooked creative meals. It was always chicken, rice or potatoes, and some sort of veggie. I think I might be the best cook! and I don’t think i’m all that good.

    Reply
  • 5. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  March 3, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    oooh great idea for the leftovers! Both my parents are pretty good cooks, but they didn’t really like to try new things unfortunately 😦

    Reply
  • 6. Daniel  |  March 3, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    I hate to sound conceited but I think I’m the best cook in the family now that I’ve been cooking for quite sometime, though my Mom is obviously the close second. My parents dislike trying new things as well so it’s difficult to cook for them at times.

    Those sweet potatoes look so creamy btw! I got to have some tonight and I found out how much I really missed their flavor. 😀

    Reply
  • 7. Becky @ flybynyght  |  March 3, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    My husband and I are both pretty good cooks *pats herself on the back.* He’s great with your traditional meals and following a recipe – I’m good at throwing a bunch of things together and making a yummy masterpiece…oh, and I make a sandwich like nobody’s business 😉

    Reply
  • 8. marathonmaiden  |  March 3, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    there is no such thing as a good cook in my family hahaha. guess i know what i’m going to be looking for in a husband

    Reply
  • 9. Heather (Where's the Beach)  |  March 3, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    Oh now that’s a real wrap! YUM

    Reply
  • 10. todayslady  |  March 3, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    I love me some goat cheese too! My dad and I are probably the best cooks in the family. My sister is a baker and I’m trying to get into that more now. I just need to find somewhere to bring all these baked goods, they’re so not safe around me!

    Reply
  • 11. fromatopink  |  March 3, 2010 at 11:34 pm

    That’s a tough question… I’m going to go with my dad. He’s not only a good cook but really enjoys it. Even though he’s single, he makes a hot and healthy meal for himself almost every night. (And has never owned a microwave!) My sister is quickly following in his footsteps and whips up delicious meals without any sort of recipe. I’m trying to follow their lead! 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. onelittlejill  |  March 4, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    Both my parents cook really well, as do I…but my mom is so picky it is hard to try new things as a family. I used to be picky but I have really broadened by horizons and have found so many news things I love!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

