Dinner in a Flash

March 4, 2010 at 7:46 pm 11 comments

Have you put in your two cents on fat acceptance yet?

Dinner

Tonight I’m headed to a jewelry show with Emily, so I just wanted something small and quick for dinner to tide me over.

Luckily I have a well-stocked freezer.

chik'n nuggets

Morningstar Chik’n Nuggets with a bowl of Green Giant veggies. This mix of snap peas, red peppers, and potatoes is in my top two favorite Green Giant mixes. I started adding some edamame to the mix, but then I realized I was doing the whole soy and soy combo again, so I stopped. There’s probably like 8 soy beans in there haha.

veggies

green giant veggies

With some ketchup, jerk sauce, and Texas Pete hot sauce cuz I’m a hot sauce junkie. For real. I’ve put it on my oats before, no joke. quick dinner

Off for a girly night! Maybe I’ll come home with something sparkly. 😉

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: , .

Too Fat to Fly? Not So Basic Oats

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  March 4, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    I haven’t ever had the morningstar chicken nuggets but they definitely look yum! I should pick some up the next time I am at the store!

    Have fun at the jewelry party…make some bling! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. theprocessofhealing  |  March 4, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    I have fun girl!! I’ve never had morningstar chicken but I’ve wondered if it’s good..looks like it!

    Reply
  • 3. Kelly  |  March 4, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    Yum! That’s my favorite Green Giant combo!!

    Reply
  • 4. Molly  |  March 4, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    thanks so much for the comment on my blog 🙂 Have fun tonight!

    xo-Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 5. marathonmaiden  |  March 4, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    hot sauce junkie? haha. in the dining halls they have hot sauce bottles but i’ve never actually seen anyone use them. youd be in heaven for sure!

    Reply
  • 6. jaclyn@todayslady  |  March 5, 2010 at 12:53 am

    Have fun at the jewelry show! I love morningstar farms products, they are so tasty!!

    Reply
  • 7. Anna @ Newlywed, Newly Veg  |  March 5, 2010 at 7:03 am

    Mmmm…sometimes there’s nothing better than good old nuggets for dinner 🙂 They definitely make me feel like a little kid! 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Shannon  |  March 5, 2010 at 7:23 am

    I’ll have to look for that Green GIant mix…looks really good!

    Hope you had a great girl’s night!

    Reply
  • 9. Whitney @ Lettuce Love  |  March 5, 2010 at 7:31 am

    Haha I am a hot sauce junkie too! I add it to everything 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. Heather (Where's the Beach)  |  March 5, 2010 at 8:44 am

    I have done the soy and soy combo before too not thinking by adding edamame into stir fry where I was using a soy meat replacement as well. It’s hard to think of edamame as soy though. They’re too much like peas or veggies LOL

    Reply
  • 11. monicaonthego.com  |  March 5, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    I like those morningstar nuggets, they are goood.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

