5 Grain Kind of Morning

March 4, 2010 at 8:33 am 10 comments

Instead of my usual oat combo and almond milk, this morning I went for some Bob’s Red Mill 5 Grain Hot Cereal and rice milk.

Loaded up with toppings: pumpkin, cottage cheese, Amazing Grass Amazing Meal, cinnamon, and walnuts.

oats with toppings

Plus wheat berries for super extra chewiness.

oatmeal wheatberries

And a heaping spoonful of peanut butter, because, well, there’s no point otherwise. 😉

oats with peanut butter

Rounded out with a mug of coffee with So Delicious coconut creamer. Every time I use this I hope it tastes like coconut and it never does. Maybe one day I’ll learn.

coffee coconut creamer

Weekend’s almost here!!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , , .

His & Hers Too Fat to Fly?

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  March 4, 2010 at 8:49 am

    I think pumpkin added to anything makes it better!

    Reply
  • 2. Sarena (The Non-Dairy Queen)  |  March 4, 2010 at 9:11 am

    I have never tried wheat berries before, but since I like a little chewiness, I should give it a try. Your oatmeal concoction looks delicious!

    Reply
  • 3. Maria  |  March 4, 2010 at 9:22 am

    Love this mix! Have a good day!

    Reply
  • 4. Kelly  |  March 4, 2010 at 9:32 am

    So good! I agree…no peanut butter…no way!

    Reply
  • 5. Karin  |  March 4, 2010 at 9:36 am

    Nut butter is definitely always needed. On basically everything. 🙂
    I wish we could get wheat berries over here! I’d love to try them!

    Reply
  • 6. Jessica @ the process of healing  |  March 4, 2010 at 10:04 am

    That mix sounds good girl! I like to try new things but it’s so hard to stray from my normal oats 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Natalie D  |  March 4, 2010 at 10:11 am

    Thanks for the eggplant recipe! the multigrain cereal looks fantastic- you have to try natural pb and almond too!

    Reply
  • 8. marathonmaiden  |  March 4, 2010 at 10:20 am

    great mix. i’ve started adding pb to my oats and although i can’t quite taste it outright i definitely notice when it’s missing!

    Reply
  • 9. Anna  |  March 4, 2010 at 10:53 am

    Mmmm…love that wheatberry chew! Have a great day!

    Reply
  • 10. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  March 4, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    oh what a great looking brekkie – LOVE IT!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

