Enter Exciting Title Here

March 5, 2010 at 3:56 pm 8 comments

Warning: This is going to be a lame-o-lame post.

I’ve been rushing around all day trying to get everything done at work so I can sneak out a little early to get to the ACC tournament with time to fight the bound-to-be-crazy parking situation. I grabbed some pretty boring eats throughout the day. Hey, not every day can be exciting, right?

Anywhere here goes:

   that noodle bowl

Random frozen Thai noodles that I stuck in the work freezer who knows how long ago.

It smelled really good- a mixture of coconut and lemongrass- but on my official taste rating scale it receives just an “eh”.

thai noodles

Then I munched an a Quaker True Delights Cafe Square. These things were on super sale at Target the other day when I really needed a snack, so I grabbed a couple different flavors. Umm think before you buy. These things were way disappointing.

true delights

I wish I had a quarter to put next to this picture to show you how big miniature this thing is. I was SO bummed when I opened the box and saw these sad excuses for a snack. The taste was like a wannabe candy bar- if I wanted a candy bar I would’ve bought a candy bar. Oh well.

granola bar

 

The best part of the day was celebrating Friday with a poor girl’s cinnamon dolce latte from Starbucks. (It’s really a misto with sugar free cinnamon syrup.) Works for me though. And the barista accidently gave me a grande instead of a tall 🙂

poor girl misto

(Don’t say I didn’t warn you this would be boring)

 

How do you celebrate Friday?!

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , , .

Not So Basic Oats Kids in the Kitchen

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maria  |  March 5, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    I have Fridays off so it is always a celebration! 🙂 Working out, laundry, cleaning, baking/cooking, errands:)

    Reply
  • 2. Kelly  |  March 5, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    Hey…an accidental grande is a sure fire way to make me SMILE!

    Reply
  • 3. Jessica  |  March 5, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    Where do you find wheatberries?

    Reply
    • 4. Heather  |  March 5, 2010 at 11:42 pm

      I got mine from the bulk section at Whole Foods, but I’m pretty sure I’ve seen them in at the regular grocery store near the dried beans…I’ll check next time I’m there!

      Reply
  • 5. marathonmaiden  |  March 5, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    bummer that the mocha square thingy was so small and underwhelming! it looks so promising too

    and woot to an accidental grande. great surprise for a friday!

    Reply
  • 6. Daniel  |  March 5, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    Sorry to hear that your eats were disappointing. =\

    Usually I take Friday evenings to do a bunch of homework and what not and then finish up Saturday mornings and relax during the weekends. Pretty lame Fridays but at least the following two days are [usually] better. 😀

    Reply
  • 7. Jessica @ the process of healing  |  March 5, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    The drink sounds good at least! Not every day is exciting haha. I’m going out to eat to celebrate.

    Reply
  • 8. Kelly  |  March 5, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    The bars are small…. but the hazelnut flavor is really good!
    Hope the tournament went well 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

