Lemonade Stands

March 6, 2010 at 2:34 pm 12 comments

Nothing says summertime like lemonade. Oh, it’s not summer yet? Shhhhh don’t tell me that.

The sunshine was making me really want some lemonade, so I stopped by Chick-fil-a and grabbed a diet lemonade on my way home from work. Yowza that stuff will hit you in the back of the throat—so tart!!

lemonade

The amount of leftovers in my fridge is really going on borderline embarassing. I think they’re magically replicating in the middle of the night- I have no idea where they’re coming from. I can’t remember the last time I cooked….

My lunch of leftovers started with some delicious leftover buffalo pizza. Last night this was the spiciest pizza I’d ever eaten- a night in the fridge cooled it down enough so it was just perfect today!

buffalo pizza pizza

There wasn’t much pizza left, so I also threw together the two salads left in the fridge: some tropical wheat berry salad and some of the salad leftover from our his & hers dinner the other night.

salad

I guess that means this salad had romaine lettuce, celery, granny smith apples, red pepper, wheat berries, coconut, and dressing. Interesting.

Did you ever have a lemonade stand as I kid? I did once…we never figured out that no traffic was ever going to go by our long hidden driveway hahaa.

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , .

Pumpkin Cheesecake for Breakfast Dos & Don’ts of Healthy Living

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  March 6, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    I never had a lemonade stand but I always wanted one!

    Reply
  • 2. marathonmaiden  |  March 6, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    i had a lemonade stand BUT i lived in a not-so-traffic heavy area so i didn’t sell any haha

    Reply
  • 3. Abby  |  March 6, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    The pizzas on your blog always look amazing!

    My brothers and I had many lemonade stands. And once we were done, we’d take our earnings and walk to the local candy store and spend it all on penny candy. I really did have a quaint little upbringing!

    Reply
  • 4. Anna  |  March 6, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    Yum yum!! I’m enjoying sunshine here too 🙂 Finally!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Lele  |  March 6, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    I had no idea Chick Fil A had diet lemonade. Clearly I don’t go there very often, hahaha.
    We’d occasionally have very unsuccessful lemonade stands on our not-busy street. The most recent time I bought lemonade from a stand was at a frat house… seriously. Lord knows what was in it, but it was a really really hot day!

    Reply
  • 6. Morgan @ Healthy Happy Place  |  March 6, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    We lived on the corner of our neighborhood so my sister and I always sold lemonade! we made $20 one time and were sooo excited hehe

    Reply
  • 7. fitandfortysomething  |  March 6, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    No I never had a lemonade stand but boy you got me thinking about lemonade!

    Reply
  • 8. Melissa  |  March 6, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    Aww, lemonade makes me think of summer. I was never allowed to set up a stand because we lived on a really busy street. Instead, I’d weed through my toys and pick out stuff to set up my own table at our annual yard sales.

    Reply
  • 9. theprocessofhealing  |  March 6, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    I never had a lemonade stand but I always wanted to!

    I found some wheat berries today – can’t wait to try them in my oats in the morning!! 😀

    Reply
  • 11. onelittlejill  |  March 7, 2010 at 9:13 am

    I live on a Dead End, so Lemondade Stands were pointless. But one time, I had one with a friend, on her busy street, and we made $60!!! We were like 10 so it was as if we had $1,000!!!

    Reply
  • 12. Heidi Lyn  |  March 8, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    Our lemonade stands didn’t work, so we (my siblings and I) got clever and started going door to door. Adults can’t say no to a cute little kid . . . it worked like a charm!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

