thewordsareblurringtogether

March 7, 2010 at 3:02 pm 6 comments

I’ve been reading journal articles on the computer all day! Ah!

Lunch

Tired of seeing this guy? Me too. Yup, still eating the “veggie loaf”. I ran out of homemade tomato sauce, so I used some of the jarred sauce I opened up last night for the spaghetti. At least I still had lots of roasted red peppers left!

roasted red pepper veggie loaf

I tried a new Green Giant blend on the side. This one’s Immunity Blend- yellow & orange carrots, cauliflower, and cranberries in a light butter sauce. I really like cranberries mixed into unexpected things, but there was something I little strange about this combination. I think it might have been the sauce. Or the yellow carrots?

immunity blend

veggie lunch

Hope your Sunday is more exciting than mine! I’ve literally got thousands of pages of online articles to go through so I can take a pre-test for a conference I’m going to in a few weeks.

No passing score on the pre-test = no conference attendance.

Most people registered in December, and have had 3 months to work on all the self-study modules. I registered Friday. Oops.

And I have homework due! Yikes! I’m sitting as close to the window as possible so I can at least enjoy the sunshine even if I can’t be outside playing in it!! Maybe I’ll get outside for a bit later on 😉

Happy sunny Sunday!!

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , .

Peanut Butter Banana Waffles Red Carpet Banana Bread

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Daniel  |  March 7, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    I know how that feels – I just got accepted into a summer study abroad program that most people applied for in December!

    I’m glad that it’s sunny here too so that it’s at least kind of enjoyable to do homework.

    Happy Sunday. ^_^

    Reply
  • 2. fitandfortysomething  |  March 7, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    so sorry you have so much to do! good luck with it all…..never heard of the green giant veggies like immune booster etc….i think i shop at tj’s too much-i have lost touch with the regular stores!

    Reply
  • 3. abbynormally  |  March 7, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    Good luck on your pre-test!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 4. marathonmaiden  |  March 7, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    staring at a computer screen really does do a number on the eyes! hope you can get everything done!

    Reply
  • 5. Anna  |  March 7, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    Eek! Good luck studying! Reading on the computer for too long always makes my eyes hurt.

    Reply
  • 6. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  March 8, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    Good luck with the study 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

