Something Fishy

March 9, 2010 at 8:21 pm 12 comments

I munched on some cheese and crackers- Monterey Jack and Wheat Thins Multigrain- while I tried to conjure up an idea for dinner.

cheese and crackers

I came up with nothing. I used up my entire allotment of creative cooking ability for the week on last night’s eggplant burger & homemade spelt rolls I guess.

Tonight was a little more simple: tuna melts and spinach nuggets.

tuna melt and nuggets

Veggie Patch Spinach Nuggets. They’re ok. I probably won’t buy them again though.spinach nuggets

Tuna melt: chunk light tuna, celery, jalapenos, red onion, Italian seasoning, black pepper, and spicy brown mustard on Double Fiber bread and topped with provolone cheese- a few minutes under the broiler and voila. Dinner’s done!

tuna melt

Dessert was some more of my banana bread experiment with almond butter and chopped walnuts. I’m loving the banana bread-almond butter combo.

vegan banana bread

Hope you have a good night!

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: , , , .

Teach Me How to Swim Almost Spring

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  March 9, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    Yum! Looks perfect to me! What brand are the spinach nuggets! Those looks deelish!!

    Reply
    • 2. Heather  |  March 10, 2010 at 9:17 am

      They’re called “VeggiePatch”

      Reply
  • 3. theprocessofhealing  |  March 9, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    Sometimes simple dinners are the best 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  March 9, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    It has been FAR too long since I’ve had a tuna melt. I’m going to need to remedy this situation.

    Reply
  • 5. kbwood  |  March 9, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    i LOVE tuna melts! they are so versatile! i love the way yours looks!

    Reply
  • 6. John  |  March 9, 2010 at 11:34 pm

    I’ve had thousands of tuna sandwiches but never a melt. Someday maybe I’ll finally try it.

    Thanks for coming by today and the nice comment. IT’s not a lot of money so even if they don’t change nights for me I won’t care.

    Reply
  • 7. Sarah (Running to Slow Things Down)  |  March 10, 2010 at 7:09 am

    Don’t you just love banana bread with almond butter? It’s my favorite combination, and you’re totally making me crave some now. Yum! 😀

    Reply
  • 8. Anna  |  March 10, 2010 at 8:36 am

    Looks like a great dinner! Anything with melted cheese is good in my book 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. NYCRunnerGirl  |  March 10, 2010 at 9:02 am

    you pretty much ate all of my favorite foods yesterday! tuna melt, cheese and crackers, banana bread. yum!

    Reply
  • 10. Samantha Angela @ Bikini Birthday  |  March 10, 2010 at 11:49 am

    those spinach things look like jalapeno poppers. mmmm. jalapeno poppers. *sigh*

    Reply
    • 11. Lindsayruns  |  March 10, 2010 at 1:30 pm

      Yeah, but it’s so hard to find good, really good jalapeño poppers!

      Heather, that tuna melt looks great! Hot sauce would be a good addition!

      Reply
      • 12. Heather  |  March 10, 2010 at 5:57 pm

        Yes it would!! Yum!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

