Almost Spring

March 10, 2010 at 8:50 am 6 comments

This morning’s oatmeal was just my usual oat combo plus cottage cheese & peanut butter.

oats and peanut butter 

oatmeal

This quote on my Google page made me laugh this morning, especially because I was sad to see it was raining:

“Don’t knock the weather. If it didn’t change once in a while, nine out of ten people couldn’t start a conversation.”
  – Kin Hubbard

Only 11 days til Spring!!! And only 11 days til race day! Ahh!!!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , .

Something Fishy Veggie-fied

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessica @ the process of healing  |  March 10, 2010 at 9:14 am

    Haha I saw the same quote and it literally made me lol!!

    Reply
  • 2. Anne Marie@New Weigh of Life  |  March 10, 2010 at 9:43 am

    I can’t wait until Spring!

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa @ Early Morning Run  |  March 10, 2010 at 10:03 am

    Hi! This is my first time stopping by your blog and I have to ask…. cottage cheese in oatmeal, really? How did you come up with that? How much do you add? I feel like that would make it really cheesy and that’s not how I would expect my oatmeal to be. Just wondering about the flavor. I may give it a try.

    Have a great day!

    Reply
    • 4. Heather  |  March 10, 2010 at 10:15 am

      Haha I know, it sounds weird, but I don’t even taste it. I started because I was trying to think of a way to get more protein in my oatmeal (before I started added PB). I probably put in 1/4c or so ? I microwave it a little afterwards too so it blends in. It doesn’t taste cheesy at all!

      Reply
  • 5. glidingcalm  |  March 10, 2010 at 11:06 am

    beautiful oats, and thanks for the dried cherry info!! ha! fortunately, I think I’m slowly getting over my jet lag!

    happy Wednesday!

    Reply
  • 6. marathonmaiden  |  March 10, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    bahaha great quote and soooo true!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

