Serve Me Up Another

March 11, 2010 at 7:16 am 7 comments

I enjoy every single bowl of oats I eat (obviously, or I wouldn’t eat oats 2093293 times a year), but I think this one tops the charts.

Pumpkin Apple Oats

I couldn’t decide between the pumpkin and the apples. They were both just begging to be eaten- so I used them both! (The oh-so-common fall back option for a non-decision-maker like myself)

pumpkin apple oats

My oat combo with pumpkin puree and cottage cheese stirred in, then topped with roasted apples, wheat berries, and crushed walnuts.

pumpkin apple oatmeal

I swear I had a spoonful of peanut butter on top of this but I can’t find the picture?!

apple pumpkin oats

I was seriously so sad when this bowl was finished. I almost got up and made another, but I controlled myself. Actually I dug into the last slice of banana bread instead 😉

And some Fresh Market Peppermint Blend coffee. I’ll be pretty happy when this bag is gone, but until then, I’ll keep drinking away. I’m just itching to get my hands on some Spring Blend!!!

peppermint coffee

Almost weekend!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , , .

Graffiti’s Pump You Up

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Simply Life  |  March 11, 2010 at 8:50 am

    oh what a great idea for a delicious bowl of oats!

    Reply
  • 2. Anne Marie@New Weigh of Life  |  March 11, 2010 at 9:07 am

    I’m with you-I love oats in the morning!

    Reply
  • 3. Kelly  |  March 11, 2010 at 9:36 am

    Love it…I am the same way when I can’t make a decision I just go with both!!

    PS…I emailed you about GF pizza crust.

    Reply
  • 4. Shayna @ Cuts and Curves  |  March 11, 2010 at 10:42 am

    The oats look pretty darn tasty. Your pic of coffee has reminded me I need to make a pot! Feels like a coffee day.

    Reply
  • 5. theprocessofhealing  |  March 11, 2010 at 10:56 am

    Oh dear those oats sound awesome!!! And yay for the spring blend… I haven’t gotten any yet for some crazy reason 😀

    Reply
  • 6. marathonmaiden  |  March 11, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    i love oats in the morning too. but as the weather warms up i might switch back to cold cereal. do you eat oats in the hot weather too?

    Reply
    • 7. Heather  |  March 11, 2010 at 4:42 pm

      Yup, sure do 🙂 But sometimes I sneak in cold cereal or something else…all depends on my mood 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

