Pass Me a Margarita

March 12, 2010 at 7:13 pm 9 comments

It was just one of those days that would really get better if I stopped for a margarita on the way home from work.

So I did….in fro yo form!! I went to Feeney’s yet again (seriously if I die an early death it’s from fro yo overload- and I’ll be perfectly happy with that).

feeney's fro yo

I went for the Tequila Margarita flavor, which was actually quite good, but didn’t end up getting it. I’m impressed with whoever makes these flavors. They always taste exactly like the name implies- I could actually taste margarita -ness, followed by a hint of salt. Seriously impressed.

But the cake batter and peanut butter flavors won out in the end. I would’ve gotten the margarita too, but the thought of margarita touching my peanut butter was enough to hold me back.

I topped the PB fro yo with crushed graham cracker crumbs and the cake batter with coconut and rainbow sprinkles. Now that’s a happy Friday.

I’m going out to dinner with friends from college tonight, so I had a plate of snacks while I changed out of work clothes to hold me over until dinner. This seems to be the weekend routine.

cheese and crackers

Granny smith apple slices, sharp cheddar cheese, and Wheat Thins Multigrain crackers.

cheese slices apples and cheese

Plus some juice. (By the way, I say it “joooos”. I don’t know why. It makes me happy. Try it, it’s more fun.) fruit juice

Now it’s officially time for….

….

THE FRIDAY DANCE!!! Ready GO!!!! *dance**dance**dance*

Entry filed under: Dessert. Tags: , , , , .

Veggies Re-Vamped Apples and Ba-nay-nays

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  March 12, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    I’m dancing!!! 🙂

    The fro-yo looks awesome! I seriously think wecould be fro-yo sisters…I think we are equally addicted! haha!

    Reply
  • 2. Heather (Where's the Beach)  |  March 12, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    Love granny smith apples with cheese and crackers. Yummy!

    Reply
  • 3. Jessie  |  March 12, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    Margarita fro-yo? No way! That’s sounds delicious! Also, apple and cheese has got to be the BEST combo out there.

    Happy Friday! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Heather  |  March 12, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    Apple, cheese and crackers is one of my favorite snacks!

    Have a great night.

    Reply
  • 5. lindsayruns  |  March 12, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    Yay Friday dance! Ok headed to bed, but I first wanted to say a true margarita would be spectacular. Perhaps post race?

    You know, I have yet to find a fro yo place here in Jacksonville…they need to get on this train, don’t they know I need to keep up with other bloggers? 😉 Cold Stone is an entirely different animal, can’t do it too frequently. Once a year is plenty.

    Reply
    • 6. Heather  |  March 12, 2010 at 11:04 pm

      We only got our fro yo place in February, and I’m already in trouble!!!

      Reply
  • 7. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  March 12, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    Man, a margarita sounds goooooood right about now

    Reply
  • 8. Abby  |  March 13, 2010 at 8:22 am

    I love margaritas!!! I can’t believe they have a fro-yo flavor of it! I need to try it. Cake batter would also win my heart. MMM.

    Reply
  • 9. Anna  |  March 13, 2010 at 9:20 am

    Death by fro-yo sounds like a pretty good way to go 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

