Veggies Re-Vamped

March 12, 2010 at 1:22 pm 6 comments

Lunch today was essentially last night’s dinner in different form.

All the same veggies came to the party: asparagus, eggplant, red onion, red pepper, and garlic. Plus a crumbled up left over eggplant patty just for fun.

Really it was just an excuse for me to have more goat cheese, short from eating it straight out of the wrapper.

veggies

After the veggies were cooked I doused it in red pepper pesto. Mmm mmm.

veggies & goat cheese

Instead of pizza, I made a wrap using a whole wheat tortilla instead. Plus some veggie nuggets- two spinach and one corn. (Someone’s indecisive….hey, I like variety)

wrap

I don’t know what it is about pizza that makes things taste so darn yummy. This is nearly identically to the pizza I had last night, yet the pizza was SO much better than this wrap. (Not that the wrap wasn’t good…the pizza just kicked it’s butt).

Then I had some rice pudding for dessert! It’s not really dessert. It’s more like a side of creamy rice. Interesting.

rice pudding

 

Today is a day PACKED full of deadlines, so back to busting my butt I go!

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , , .

Rancid-ness Pass Me a Margarita

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. theprocessofhealing  |  March 12, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    Everything is better in pizza form, end of story 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. brandi  |  March 12, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    can you believe I’ve never made anything at home with goat cheese? I think I need to change that.

    Reply
    • 3. Heather  |  March 12, 2010 at 3:23 pm

      Oh you should! So good, and so easy to use! 🙂

      Reply
  • 4. Naomi (onefitfoodie)  |  March 12, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    ahh those roasted veggies on the pizza are making me CRAVE them!!! and that rice pudding! so good! I LOVE rice andbread pudding, a guilty pleasure 😉

    Reply
  • 5. Heather  |  March 12, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    I love roasted veggies – your wrap looks beautiful.

    Sadly, I do not like goat cheese. I wish I liked it though – so many dishes have it and it looks so delicious!

    Reply
  • 6. Anna  |  March 12, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    There is NOTHING better than roasted veggies and goat cheese, seriously.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

