Apples and Ba-nay-nays

March 13, 2010 at 7:30 am 7 comments

Definitely starting the morning out with some coffee!!  More Fresh Market Peppermint Blend. If one day I report that I accidently knocked the canister over and it’s all gone, don’t get suspicious on me 😉coffee

I had my coffee alongside some stovetop banana oats with roasted apples, NO wheat berries (no worries, I felt fine- it was just gross I didn’t notice earlier haha), and cottage cheese.

oatmeal

Topped off with pecans and coconut flakes.oats

And PEANUT BUTTER!!! (But you know that was coming, right?!)

peanut butter oats

It’s officially the weekend!! Anyone doing anything fun?!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , , .

Pass Me a Margarita You and Your Bran Muffins!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah (Running to Slow Things Down)  |  March 13, 2010 at 8:52 am

    I haven’t had pecans in forever…yummy oat addition! 😀

    I’m planning on relaxing for the weekend, and hopefully catchin up on some homework so I can have next week completely (or mostly, anyways!) free. 😀

    Reply
  • 2. jaclyn@todayslady  |  March 13, 2010 at 10:01 am

    Such great oatmeal add-ins! I’m jealous of your roasted apples!! This weekend is a bunch of studying and a bunch of relaxing…. I’m going to get as many hours out of my days as I can so I can do both!!

    Reply
  • 3. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  March 13, 2010 at 10:15 am

    I actually HAVE a weekend so I fully plan on relaxing and enjoying it!

    Reply
  • 4. Cole  |  March 13, 2010 at 10:22 am

    Delicious looking oats! I’m enjoying my last weekend of break before I need to get back to the grind 😦

    Reply
  • 5. Kelly  |  March 13, 2010 at 11:44 am

    pedicures with my mom….so excited because my feet are NASTY! Gotta love those runner’s toenails!:)

    Reply
  • 6. lindsayruns  |  March 13, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    Haha you should just get something new to mix, or at least alternate? You are funny! 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Anna  |  March 13, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    Mmmm….I love pecans! Great choice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

