Let the Carbing Begin

March 19, 2010 at 1:41 pm 1 comment

I made lots of extra pasta & veggies last night. I think I got a little carried away—I have this plus a whole other container left. I was trying to make a little extra for today’s lunch, but apparently I made enough for dinner too. Oh well!

pasta leftovers

veggies & pasta

I also brought a whole grain flatbread and some roasted red pepper hummus for dipping.

lunch leftovers

And more snacks, since they saved me from fading away yesterday. Let’s see… I have a Fiber One Oats & Peanut Butter bar, almonds, applesauce, Kashi Honey Sunshine cereal, and some pretzels!

snack foods

The race expo starts today! I wish I could go right now!!! 😦

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , , .

Sneaky Friday Running Tunes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  March 19, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    YAYA!!! Goodluck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

