Sneaky Friday

March 19, 2010 at 5:23 am 8 comments

Today’s breakfast might look a little familiar…..  more oatmeal breakfast cookies!!

oatmeal breakfast cookies

I’m missing my bowl of oatmeal, but I’m glad I have a closes substitute. Yesterday they also had fresh fruit, hardboiled eggs, and yogurt for breakfast, along with coffee and tea. Kind of random, but a nice post-oatmeal snack. 🙂

(Oh and by the way, these breakfast cookies work perfectly fine without the almond milk and baking soda I forgot yesterday- they’re dense & moist!)

I’ve definitely got a nice mug of coffee waiting for me to drink in the car too. I’m looking forward to some more fresh fruit once I get there too. Mmmm strawberries & pineapple!

Oh my gosh it’s Friday!! My week has been so crazy that I’ve completely lost track of what day is what. I sure hope I don’t forget when SUNDAY rolls around!!!

Sorry it’s short & quick, but gotta go get my learn on- conference style!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , .

Grand Opening Y’all Let the Carbing Begin

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anna  |  March 19, 2010 at 7:37 am

    lol– I wonder if anyone has ever really forgotten a half marathon they’re supposed to do? GOOD LUCK!!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Heather (Where's the Beach)  |  March 19, 2010 at 8:20 am

    Love strawberries and pineapples too. We bought a pineapple earlier in the week and I’ve used it to make several of my dishes this week. It just shouts summer.

    Reply
  • 4. Anne Marie@New Weigh of Life  |  March 19, 2010 at 8:56 am

    mmmmm pineapple!

    Reply
  • 5. Heather  |  March 19, 2010 at 10:43 am

    Love the breakfast cookie – hope your coffee was delicious!

    Early good luck for the 1/2 marathon!

    Reply
  • 6. Lacey  |  March 19, 2010 at 10:59 am

    good luck and have fun on sunday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Amy W  |  March 19, 2010 at 11:53 am

    Found your site from Tall Mom’s high five Friday…I will be cheering on my friend at the Tobacco road half, so good luck!!

    Reply
  • 8. marathonmaiden  |  March 19, 2010 at 11:59 am

    good luck sunday. my days have all been mixed up lately, so i hope that you don’t forget when sunday rolls around either 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

