Archive for March 20, 2010

Half Marathon Eve!

Hey guys!! Just checked into the hotel for the half-marathon! We have super spotty-Internet so this is just a quicky- I hope it goes up.

After the conference ended I headed to meet my college roomie and best buddy Amber to pick up our race packets and check out the Expo. To be honest, the Expo wasn’t all that, but it was still fun to see so many people getting ready to run!

Apparently while I was at the conference, it was decided that we were getting a hotel that was closer to the race site than the house we were going to stay out, so we went and got checked in after the expo. We waited for two other friends to meet up with us, then went to check out the race site. They were already setting up- so exciting!

We headed to Johnny Carino’s for some Italian. Carbo loading or not, we all had our share of carbs 🙂 I had a pizza with artichokes, sun-dried tomatoes, mushrooms, basil, and something else that I already forget! I ate the whole thing along with a whole load of yummy bread!

Now I’m off to update my running playlist one last time and hopefully hit the hay early.

Good luck to everyone running tomorrow!!

March 20, 2010 at 8:43 pm 11 comments

Back to Oats

Breakfast cookies rock my socks off, but I just couldn’t stand another day without my morning comfort food: a nice warm bowl of oats 🙂

Pumpkin-Pecan Pie Style. With an extra big spoon of peanut butter. You can’t really tell, but that’s an abnormally large spoon in the picture 🙂

oatmeal with pumpkin

Welcome back oatie oats:)

pumpkin oats

One more day of conferencing, then it’s all about the race baby! The conference ends a little earlier today, so I’ll get a chance to run over to the race expo to pick up my packet and check out the goods! I don’t know what’s more exciting about marathons: the running or the expos. Ok the running, but seriously, expos can rock.

 

Thanks for the song suggestions! Apparently I’ve been missing out by not listening to Lady GaGa on my runs 😉

March 20, 2010 at 8:44 am 6 comments


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere