Victory Dinner

March 21, 2010 at 10:04 pm 2 comments

I was absolutely starving by early evening, so I figured it was a good time to enjoy some oversized restaurant portions. I’ve had my eye on the Pear-Gorgonzola pizza at Brixx, but knew the husband would never split it with me. I was completely prepared to have a pizza to myself, so tonight was a good night to go. 🙂

 

The perfect solution for an indecisive person: the beer sampler.

beer sampler

I tried the Sweet Water 420, Bells Two-Hearted Ale, Loose Cannon, and Star Hill Northern Lights IPA. I liked the Loose Cannon the best. (And not just because I’m partial to Baltimore where it’s brewed.)

mini beers

They look gigantic but they’re really only 2 oz pours.

We started off with the Spinach Artichoke Dip, which was out of this world good.

spinach artichoke dip

Then I ordered the Pear Gorgonzola Pizza I had been so excited about. I got it with whole wheat crust and vegan cheese, just because it was an option. It also has walnuts and red onions.

pear gorgonzola pizza

Notice anything missing? When you order vegan cheese they don’t give you gorgonzola. Duh. I didn’t think that one through. It was interesting trying to explain to the waitress that I still wanted it.

pizza

It didn’t end up mattering though. This honestly was the grossest pizza I’ve ever eaten. I like walnuts, but on pizza? No thanks. The whole thing was completely bland and tasted like nothing. I managed to eat two slices before I couldn’t do it anymore. I wrapped the rest of it up to bring home and try to jazz up for leftovers.

 

Oh well, at least the spinach artichoke dip was good 🙂

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: , , .

Tobacco Road Half Marathon: Race Recap Hey Mr Sunshine

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather (Where's the Beach)  |  March 22, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    I actually like walnuts on pizza!! There was a restaurant (sadly no longer around) that made some really fantastic gourmet pizzas. I would never have thought to put the nuts on there myself.

    Reply
  • 2. Lisa  |  March 22, 2010 at 6:48 pm

    Oh my gosh that food looks fantastic! And I love the beer samplers too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

