Playing Catch Up

March 22, 2010 at 1:17 pm 9 comments

Just relaxing and recuperating here! I feel pretty good except for going down stairs. If only I could remember that before I went up them….

For lunch I decided to “fix” up last night’s pizza by adding some goat cheese, basil, and rosemary. It didn’t make it absolutely fantastic, but since we already know goat cheese can make dirt taste good, it was a definite improvement!

(Not loving the restaurant pizza is making me pretty proud of my own homemade versions :))

pizza slices

With some lovely green lima beans on the side. I was never in the “I hate lima beans” club. But what’s to be expected, I love Brussels spouts too. 🙂

lima beans

I totally went back for more limas too.

pizza & lima beans 

 

I’m off to go catch up on all the work I missed last week due to travelling and the conference. I had to put it all on different lists because having it all face me at once was way too daunting! I’d love to go to Pilates tonight, but don’t know if that counts as not resting? I think it’d be fine, right?! It’s relaxing 🙂

Now I need to come up with a new training plan for the half next month…I’m definitely taking it easy this week to make sure I’m fully recovered, but then I only have 3 weekends worth of long runs to fit in. Any suggestions on what distances I should go for?!

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , , .

Hey Mr Sunshine Half Marathon Pictures

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. theprocessofhealing  |  March 22, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    I would just listen to your body and take it easy. Make your next half more for fun than for trying to PR!

    I loooove Lima beans but I used to hate them. Well I used to hate all beans but now I can’t get enough.

    Reply
  • 2. Heather @ Get Healthy With Heather  |  March 22, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    Yikes only 3 weeks before your next half! You’re crazy girl… Crazy inspiring! I so need to sign up for another 1/2 marathon and get my mileage up again.

    Reply
  • 3. Lacey  |  March 22, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    i also love lima beans and b. sprouts 🙂

    well you are already pretty well trained, so it’s not like you need serious training for your next half. i would focus on speed work during the weeks, 800s and ladders, and run a long run on the first 2 weekends and then taper the third weekend before your race.

    Reply
    • 4. Heather  |  March 22, 2010 at 9:17 pm

      Thanks for the advice!!

      Reply
  • 5. Kelly  |  March 22, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    Wow that’s crazy!

    Reply
  • 6. d.a.r.  |  March 22, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    Hmm I would totally go to the pilates class! ! Sometimes active recovery is way better than just sitting around–I know I personally need to keep moving, just slowly and gently, like yoga or the elliptical on a low resistance. It hurts so good, but I feel a billion times better afterwards!

    I am going to only have 4 weekends to train between my next two 1/2s, so I can’t wait to hear what kind of advice you get!

    Reply
  • 7. Nutritious Foodie  |  March 22, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    I love Lima beans… specially with some dill…

    Reply
  • 8. Retta @ RunRettaRun  |  March 22, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    OMG congrats on finishing the halfie!! And in such great time! My goal is 2:15 or less. I got super pumped reading your recap!! I agree with Lacey on the speedwork to blast your next halfie and PR. You’ve done the distance training and speed would be my next step. Again, congrats!!!

    Reply
  • 9. Katherine @ Lipgloss and Spandex  |  March 22, 2010 at 9:32 pm

    MMM that pizza looks good. And I love lima beans and brussel sprouts too! Especially with butter 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

