To Publish or Not…

March 25, 2010 at 10:29 pm Leave a comment

Did anybody see last week’s Parks & Rec with the overly loud park security guy Carl? That was my life tonight.

To say the husband is a diehard WVU fan is an understatement. He HAD to see the game tonight, and when we found out it wasn’t going to be on our tv, he was on a mission to find it. Three restaurants later, we ended up at Cooper’s Ale House, which is quite the interesting weeknight scene. I’d say it’s full of “regulars”. By regulars I mean drunks. And by that I mean they thought they were our new best friends. It was an odd combination between pure entertainment and utter discomfort.

Anyway, the one guy that insisted on sitting at our dinner table YELLED REALLY LOUDLY every time he talked. Just like Carl.

I decided to distract myself with some nachos. Pretty much the exact inverse of my taco salad lunch. Reverse ratios of lettuce to tortilla chips 🙂

nacho chips nachos

This salsa was amazing! I ate most of it (minus the olives) but brought a little bit home along with some of the husband’s fries.

 

Well, I’m going to keep this short because I’m pretty sure I completely broke my blog earlier, and I have no idea whether this will even making it past publishing. Cross your fingers…..

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: , , .

Taco (Salad) Thursday Technical Difficulties

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

